Distinguished Service Award

2020 Dr. Rodney Doran

2019: Helen Domske

2018: Leonard Weiss

2017: Dr. Joe Nickell

2016: Dr. Jennifer Zirnheld

2015: Dr. Ted Yeshion

2014: Dr. Wayne Gall

2013: Dr. James Jensen

2012: Robert McClellan

2011: Janice Camplin


Niagara Frontier Science Supervisors Association

Western Section of the Science Teachers Association of New York State

University at Buffalo

Graduate School of Education

Instructional Technology Services

Great Lakes Program

National Grid

New York Sea Grant

Science Exploration Day Committee

The following individuals have generously volunteered their time and efforts to make SED a reality:

  • Dr. Jeff Arnold, Director, Daemen College (Retired)
  • John Arnold, Artist and educator
  • Joseph Cozzarin, Buffalo City Honors School (Retired)
  • Nate Drag, Great Lakes Literacy Specialist, New York Sea Grant
  • Barbara Jeziorski, Williamsville South High School (Retired)
  • Dr. Kenneth Licata, Williamsville South High School (Retired)
  • Dr. Xiufeng Liu, Professor of Science Education, University at Buffalo
  • Dr. Monica Lynn Miles, Coast Literacy Specialist, New York Sea Grant
  • Donald Pearce, University at Buffalo School of Mediicine (Retired)
  • Baylee Richards, Academic Advisor, School of Engineering and Applied Science, University at Buffalo
  • Paul T. Ruda, Cleveland Hill Schools (Retired)
  • Dr. Sandra Small, Science Education Manager, University at Buffalo
  • Dr. Noemi Waight, Professor of Science Education, University at Buffalo
  • Dr. Gail Zichittella, Teacher, Cheektowaga Central Schools (Retired)